One more word and you’re dead

When I go to the cinema, I go to see the film. Not to have long involved conversations with my friends, jump up and down, giggle, take pictures, or make and receive calls on my phone. So I get pretty annoyed when other audience members aren’t as considerate, or as interested in whatever movie they’ve just paid to see.

Even so, this particular reaction seems a little extreme, especially by a former police officer. The last I heard, texting during a film didn’t carry the death penalty…

2 thoughts on “One more word and you’re dead

  1. Tess – I’ve been following this story too. It’ll be very interesting to see what happens to this defendant. I understand completely what angered him; I do. But yeah, I think his reaction was more than a little extreme.

Leave a Reply

