Shelfie of the Week #2

This week it’s the turn of multi-talented, multi-personality writer K A (Kate) Laity, who also writes as C. Margery Kempe and Graham Wynd, amongst others.

According to Kate, the top photo is “my brag shelf in the NY home office” whilst photo number 2 is “a wider shot of the campus office primary shelf (brag shelf at top).”  All I can say is, with books like that why not do a bit of bragging?

2014-09-02 06.50.25

2014-09-02 13.38.41

If you’d like to track down Kate’s books and see why they’re worthy of bragging (amazing covers… and the contents aren’t exactly bad either!) then pop along to her website, or that of her alter ego Graham Wynd.

There you’ll be able to browse books like ‘White Rabbit’, described by Netgalley as “like the unholy bastard lovechild of Bertie Wooster and Harry Dresden on speed” (and which I can thoroughly recommend, by the way); or the Chastity Flame series, newly available in rather spiffing paperbacks.

Happy reading, and keep an eye out for another Shelfie next week!

4 thoughts on “Shelfie of the Week #2

  1. I’m pleased that my office pic also highlights my Tommy Cooper Joke Book, my lovely signed copy of Dotter of her Father’s Eyes from the Talbots and my copy of Erik the Viking signed by Terry Jones! 🙂 Thanks for highlighting me.

Leave a Reply

