Another 81 words

I have a new flash story up at the 81 Words website.  ‘Buried Treasure’ is a daft little thing inspired by the comedy tv series ‘The Detectorists’ and featuring, unsurprisingly, metal detectors – in places you might not expect.

I’m quite proud of the story, not because I think it’s any good, but because it’s the first thing I’ve written since my operation.  Nice to know all the carving and slicing didn’t affect my brain!

You can find the story here and do please consider voting for it if you enjoy it – or even if you don’t.

Leave a Reply

