Nervously noir

Thursday night sees the inaugural Noir at the Bar Carlisle event with at least seven local crime authors reading from their work, plus surprise appearances, plus free books on the night.  And I’ve been invited to take part.

It’s a fantastic opportunity (thanks to the three hosts Graham Smith, Mike Craven and Matt Hilton for including me) and one I wouldn’t dream of turning down.  However, I am nervous.  Shaking in my shoes, in fact.  So how am I going to cope?

Well, you can pop along to Vic Watson’s excellent blog, where I’ve done a guest post on exactly this subject.  It may not be terribly original, but it does sum up how I’m feeling about the whole thing – and includes one or two tips on how others might cope in a similar situation.

I hope you enjoy it, and if you get the chance, do zoom over to the Moo Bar in Carlisle tomorrow night from 7pm to join in the fun.  As I say in the blog post, it’s going to be quite a night!

5 thoughts on “Nervously noir

Leave a Reply

