Polski Noir

polskinoirJust a quick update today as I’m getting over flu, but I wanted to share the news that my short story ‘The Floor’s the Limit’ has been translated into Polish and is now appearing at Polski Noir magazine.

Those of you who remember the story from its original home at Out of the Gutter Online will know it’s a very tongue-in-cheek take on pride going before a fall.  I’m indebted to Paul D Brazill and Sonja Block for the translation and the opportunity to share my work with a completely new audience.

This is (as far as I know) my first foray into the foreign translation world and I’m really excited.  If you know anyone who reads Polish, do feel free to pass on the news (and the link).  I don’t speak a word of the language myself, but I’m reliably informed by someone who does that the phrase Szczesliwy czytanie! is appropriate!

Leave a Reply

