Gutted

I’m a bit miserable this morning because I can’t make Noir at the Bar: NE after all.  I was really looking forward to meeting everyone and joining in the fun, but yesterday I had a silly accident at home and fell heavily on my right arm.  I don’t think anything is broken, but I have a lump the size of a duck egg, lots of spectacular bruising, a wrenched shoulder, and very little movement in my fingers.

None of that would have affected me reading, of course, but there was the little matter of lugging a suitcase three quarters of a mile uphill to the station, and on and off three different trains, and as I couldn’t pick up my breakfast cuppa this morning I really didn’t fancy my chances.

I’m gutted to have to let everyone down, and just hope they’ll let me back in for another go once I have two working arms again!

5 thoughts on “Gutted

Leave a Reply

