Eggsceedingly good news

darkmindsThere’s been so much going on the last few days I haven’t had a chance to mention my latest good news, which is that I’ve had a short story accepted for a charity anthology.

The book, Dark Minds, is edited by Betsy Reavley of Bloodhound Books (although being published independently) and all proceeds will benefit the world-renowned Great Ormond Street children’s hospital.  It’s a terrific cause and one I’m delighted to be associated with.*

The book is due out on 13th December (barring accidents and emergencies) and there’s a launch party in London a few days later to celebrate.  Sadly, I probably won’t be able to get there – train tickets plus overnight accommodation plus tickets make it a wee bit too expensive for me.  But loads of the other authors involved in the project should be going along so I’m sure it will be a blast.

And the story?  Well, it has the rather awful title of ‘My Own Eggsecutioner’ and features a man, a missing Faberge egg, an antiques shop and a pair of scissors.  I’ll leave you to imagine the rest… but pretty it ain’t!

I’ll post a reminder or two once the anthology is available so do keep watching this space.  (And I apologise here and now for the horrible pun in the post title.  I couldn’t resist.)

*edited to add: GOSH have since declined to be associated with this project.  More details on the charity to benefit coming soon.

4 thoughts on “Eggsceedingly good news

Leave a Reply

